Cultural Directory, Articles and more


Rimantas Vingras Concert

Posted March 6, 2013 in Events


Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828)
Sonata in A major D 959

Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis (1875 –1911)
Prelude Op. 3, Nr. 1 in B flat minor
Prelude Op. 6, Nr. 1 in F sharp major
Prelude Op. 12, Nr. 1 in D minor

Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915)
Twenty Four Preludes Op. 11


About the Performer

Rimantas Vingras was born in Siauliai, Lithuania. He studied piano at the Čiurlionis School of Arts in Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania. In 1996 he graduated from the Moscow Conservatory with his first degree in piano performance. His education continued at the College-Conservatory of Music at University of Cincinnati, USA, to Masters and Doctorate level.

Rimantas has given solo performances in Russia, United Kingdom, Lithuania, Germany, Switzerland and USA. As a soloist he performed with the London Mozart players and the Chamber Orchestra of the Lithuanian Academy of Music. He has also been active as an accompanist and has given numerous chamber music recitals. Rimantas collaborated with cellist Dr. David Low, violinist Edita Orlinyte, soprano Audrey Luna, and violinist Eleonor Willkinson. He participated in numerous festivals in Lithuania, USA and United Kingdom.

Rimantas has been teaching at Siauliai University, Lithuania and the Preparatory Department at the College – Conservatory of Music at the University of Cincinnati. Since 2005 he resides in London, where he is active as a soloist, accompanist and chamber music player.


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response